Muckleshoot Indian Tribe - Emergency Operational Services 

To assist in the efforts to decrease the spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), the Muckleshoot Indian Tribe has declared a State of Emergency.  An emergency operations center has been opened to coordinate the services and supplies to help combat this virus.  Effective Wednesday, March 25th and until further notice, our departments will offer limited services and be open for limited hours

 

Tribal Member Vaccine Program

Covid-19 Vaccine Program Flier

Vaccine Form – Vaccine received at MIT Health Clinic

Vaccine Form - Vaccine received at non-MIT Clinic

 

The Phillip Starr Building 
Open to the public on  Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 1pm to 5pm

The following departments will have on-site staff to assist you:

  1. Tribal Operations
  2. MailRoom/Reception
  3. Planning Department
  4. Construction Department (available by appointment)
  5. Enrollment
  6. Tribal Council Support Staff
  7. Student Incentive Program
  8. Wildlife
  9. General Services Department

Muckleshoot Health & Wellness Contact Information
Main Phone Number - (253) 939-6648
Hours for Clinic:
Monday, Tuesday Wednesday, and Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (Prescreened at Triage Tent)

Admin/Health and Wellness—Maritza Leonard
Phone Number: M-W-F Ext 3104
Cell Phone on Tues & Thur (253) 293-3082
Email: Maritza.leonard@muckelshoot-health.com

Adult Chemical Dependency Program—
Dave McLeod 
Phone Number:  (253) 804-8752
Main Email: David.McLeod@Muckleshoot-Health.com

Adult Recovery House—Dan Cable
24 hours a day (closed to the public)
Service Hours: 7 days a week
Phone Number:  (253) 333-3629
Email: dan.cable@muckleshoot-health.com

Business Office -  General Needs and Managed Care
Lisa Crawford
Ext 3122 M-T-W-F
Cell on Tues & Thur (253) 886-1691
MainEmail:Lisa.Crawford@Muckleshoot-Health.com

Business Office – PRC (including Purchase Orders)Marlena Lyons
Ext 3350 : M-T-W-F
Cell on T & Th (253) 293-9545
Email: Marlena.Lyons@Muckleshoot-Health.com

Business Office – Pt Registration—Lisa Elkins
Ext 3312  Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri
Cell on Tues & Thur (253) 350-3427
Main Email: Lisa.Elkins@Muckleshoot-Health.com

CPH/Optical ClinicJeremy Pangelinan
Closed to the public.
Available by phone M/T/W/F from 8a-5p
for general questions. (Closed 12-1 pm for lunch)
Main Email: HWC@muckleshoot-health.com

Health / Dental Clinic—Kristy Kenyon
Closed to the public.  Available by email & phone M-F 8a to 5p
Phone Number:  (253) 939-2131
Email: Kristy.Kenyon@muckleshoot-health.com

Health/BHP/FYS—Joan Green Ferguson
Closed to public. Available by  telephone only Mon—Fri
Phone Number:  (253) 804-8752  (BHP)
Email: joan.ferguson@ Muckleshoot-health.com

HWC Facilities Department—Larry Hutchens
Service Hours M-F 8a to 5p
Phone Number: (253) 350-5016 work cell
Email: Larry.hutchens@muckleshoot-health.com

In-Home/MEIHSS—Eve Austin
Hours of Operation: M-F 8am-5pm (closes 12-1pm)
Phone Number: (253) 879-3050, (253) 409-3882
Main Email: Eve.Austin@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Medical Clinic—Jeremy Pangelinan
On-Call Medical Provider Number on Thursday ONLY from 8 am – 5 pm
by phone at (253) 294-5449
Main Email: HWC@muckleshoot-health.com

Mental Health—Jenaya VanHorn
Hours of Operation: M-F 8-5
Service  Hours: M/W/F 8-5
Phone Number: (253) 804-8752 Clinic Main Reception
Email: Jenaya.VanHorn@Muckleshoot-Health.com


Housing Program

Available by email and phone Mon—Fri 8am to 5pm
Service Hours: Monday & Friday 10am to 2pm 

Main Contact: Kelsey Johnson, Case Manager

Main Phone Number:  (253) 833-7616
Main Email: kelsey.johnson@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Andrea Hatch, Resident Service Manager

Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-2861
Main Email: Andrea.Hatch@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Melissa Barnett, Finance Specialist I

Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-3053
Main Email: Melissa.Barnett@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Ama Tuauto’o, MHA Finance Director

Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-2862
Main Email: Ama.Tuatoo@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Planning Department - Krongthip Sangkapreecha

Availalbe by email and phone - Monday - Friday 8am to 5pm
Service Hours: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday - 1pm - 5pm
Main Phone Number: (253) 876-3329
Main Email: ktsang@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Trust Services -Holly Sprague

Available by email and phone M—F 8am to 5pm
Service Hours: Mon, Wed, and Thurs 8am to 4pm
Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-3160
Main Email: holly.sprague@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Fee to Trust - Ken Lewis

Available by email and phone - Monday - Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm
Service Hours: Closed to the Public
Main Phone Number: (253) 876-3136
Main Email - ken.lewis@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Tribal Court Building  Contact: Bobbie Jo Norton

Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm by phone and email
Service Hours - Open to the public in person at the court clerk’s office
Tuesday and Thursday from 8:00 am to noon.

Legal aid clinic services are available telephonically. Call the Court Clerk’s office to set up a call.
Main Phone Number - (253) 876-3203
Main Email: Court.Staff@Muckleshoot.nsn.us


Adult Protective Services - Margaret Carson

Availalbe by email and phone - Monday - Friday 8am to 5pm
Service Hours: Closed to the Public
Main Phone Number: (253) 508-3175
Main Email: Margaret.Carson@Muckleshoot.nsn.us


Risk and Safety Management

Service Hours: Closed to the Public
Available by email and phone Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm
Kari Leal, Chief Risk Officer (253) 876-3187
Main Email: Kari.Leal@Muckleshoot.nsn.us
Stori Powers, Safety Manager (253) 876-3371
Email - stori.powers@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Transportation – Fleet | Transit | Safety - Riley Patterson

Days of Operation Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm
Service Hours: By Appointment Only
Main Phone Number (253) 545-1187
Main Email: riley.patterson@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Cultural Dept. - Willard Bill Jr.

Available by email and phone Mon-Fri 8am-5pm
Main Phone Number (253) 876-2994
Main Email: Willard.billjr@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Information Technology

Hours/Days for all staff:
Monday –Friday   8a—5p

Contact Person:   Steve Stewart
Main Phone Number:  (253) 266-4899
Main Email: steve.stewart@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Contact Person:   Nick Bennett
Main Phone Number:  (253) 797-0929
Main Email:  nick.bennett@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Contact Person:   Doug Newell
Main Phone Number:  (253) 217-5160
Main Email: doug.newell@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Contact Person:   Mason Smith
Main Phone Number:  (253) 263-0508
Main Email: mason.smith@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Contact Person:   Jon Hicken
Main Phone Number:  (253) 266-4319
Main Email: jon.hicken@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Contact Person:   Tiffany Escalon
Main Phone Number:  (253) 259-7396
Main Email: tiffany.escalon@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Contact Person:   Kerrie Fareti
Main Phone Number: (206) 832-9691
Main Email:  Kerrie.fareti@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Contact Person:   Garry Jeudy
Main Phone Number:  (253) 457-0151
Main Email: garry.jeudy@muckleshoot-health.com

Contact Person:  Stewart Bruce
Main Phone Number:  (253) 797-5884
Main Email: stewart.bruce@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Human Resources -Peter Hixon & Celeste Adame

Service Hours: Monday and Friday 1pm to 5pm and
Tues-Wed-Thurs 8a-5p
Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-3135
Main Email:  HR@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Wildlife -Melissa Calvert

Available by email Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm
Service Hours: Permits and Hunting Tags available by appointment.
Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-3266
Main Email: Melissa.Calvert@Muckleshoot.nsn.us

Preservation -Laura Murphy/ Melissa Calvert
Available by email Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm
Service Hours:  Assistance available by appointment
Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-3272; (253) 876-3266
Main Email: Laura.Murphy@Muckleshoot.nsn.us; Melissa.Calvert@Muckleshoot.nsn.us

Wildlife Enforcement—Dave Melton
Phone Number: 206-459-5595
Email: Dave.Melton@Muckleshoot.nsn.us


Enrollment-Cortney Rodarte / Melissa Calvert

Available by email Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm
Service Hours: Monday-Friday; 8am-5pm
Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-3196; (253) 876-3266
Main Email: Cortney.Rodarte@Muckleshoot.nsn.us; Melissa.Calvert@Muckleshoot.nsn.us


General Services -Darrell Jametski /Melissa Calvert

Available by email Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm
Service Hours: Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm
Main Phone Number:  (253) 293-3800; (253) 876-3266
Main Email: Darrell.Jametski@Muckleshoot.nsn.us; Melissa.Calvert@Muckleshoot.nsn.us


Elders Complex- Alexandra James or Suzette Louie

Call Monday- Friday between 9:00am-3:00pm
Service Hours: Not Open to the Public
Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-2888
Main Email: SeniorsDept@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Muckleshoot Child and Family Services(MCFS) (

Mahogany Timmons, Ituau Atimalala, and Alexandra James
Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 9am to 1pm and Tuesday
Thursday from 1pm to 5pm
Service Hours: Not Open to the Public
Main Phone Number:  (253) 833-8782
Main Email: MCFSManagement@muckleshoot.nsn.us 


Student Incentives-Myckenzi Courville/Alexandra James

Service Hours: Mon, Wed, and Fri 1pm-5pm
Main Phone Number:  (253) 876-3278
Email: Student.Incentives2@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Community Services Division -Brook Boone

8:00 AM to 4:00 PM  Monday thru Friday
Main Phone: (253) 876-3068
Email: Brook.boone@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Tribal Council Dept.—Venecia Barrera/Sylvia Agaton

Service Hours: Mon, Wed, Fri 1p to 5p
If you are in need of assistance outside of our regular scheduled office hours
we are available Mon—Fri from 8a to 5p by phone (253) 204-0166
Email: Venecia.Barrera@muckleshoot.nsn.us or
Sylvia.Agaton@muckleshoot.nsn.us


Tribal Operations – Darren Redthunder/Mike Bujnowski

Call Monday- Friday between 8:00am-5:00pm
Service Hours: Not Open to the Public
Main Phone Number:  (253) 939-3311
Main Email: Darren.Redthunder@muckleshoot.nsn.us or Mike.Bujnowski.muckleshoot.nsn.us


FINANCE DEPT

OPENED TO PUBLIC 11:00AM-3:00PM MONDAY/WEDNESDAY/FRIDAY
Staff are available by email and phone
Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm

Finance - Payroll -Candy Starr
Main Phone Number: (253) 876-3103
Emails:  PayrollDept@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Finance – Payables
Heather Evans /Wah’leah Wight
Main Phone Number: (253) 294-5375 (Heather)
Email: Heather.Evans@muckleshoot.nsn.us
Email: Wahleah.Wight@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Finance– Purchasing / Banking / Deposits / Notary
Michelle Morrow (POs, notary and banking)
Latasha Hamilton (CSAs, vendors and deposits)
Available by appointment, email or phone Monday thru Friday 9am to 4pm
Service hours: Closed to the Public. 
(253) 876-3328 (Michelle)
Email:  Michelle.Morrow@muckleshoot.nsn.us
(253) 876-3142 (Latasha)
Latasha.Hamilton@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Finance– Grants & Contracts (Admin &
Compliance
) - Allison Laird
Main Phone Number: (253) 876-3114
Emails:  Allison.Laird@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Finance – Grant Development
Sharon Curley and Andrew Burdette
(253) 876-3155 (Sharon) or (253) 876-2871
Emails:  Sharon.Curley@muckleshoot.nsn.us or
Andrew.Burdette@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Finance – General Ledger-Nancy Storrs
Main Phone Number: (253) 876-3363
Emails:  Nancy.Storrs@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Finance/Other -Jeff Songster
Main Phone Number:   (253) 876-3316
Emails:  Jeff.Songster@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Per Capita and Senior Assistance Payment Info

All Checks will be mailed and not handed out, please make sure that
your address and other personal information is updated.   Forms available
at the Finance drop box located by Finance Front door or

Send update to: Heather.Evans@muckleshoot.nsn.us


The Building Maintenance Department

Open to the public on Tuesdays & Thursdays from 8am to 12pm.
Building maintenance staff will be available by phone Monday thru Friday. Security staff will continue to be on-site 24/7.


The Public Works Department

Open for the following services:

Transfer Station – Contact Steve Daniels 
Service Hours - Monday through Friday - 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
Main Phone Number (253) 876-3338
Email: Steve.daniels@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Water Treatment Facility: Contact Misty Jones
Available by email and phone Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Service Hours: Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm
Main Phone Number - (253) 876-2975
Main Email: misty.jones@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Development Services and Construction Dept. Contact Brian Ward
Hours of Operation: Available by email and phone - Monday - Friday, 8 am- 5 pm
Service Hours - Closed to the Public
Main Phone Number - (253) 876-3164
Main Email - brian.ward@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Administrative Office - for Public Works is located at the water treatment facility.  Public Works will have staff at the office from 8am – 12pm so that Tribal members can drop off their water statements for payment or reimbursement.


Mail Room/Reception-  Wanita Courville

Phone Number: (253) 632-8157 - Call for any concerns of large quantity of mail and package postage etc., PSB reception or mail concerns
Days of Operation Monday-Friday, 8am - 5pm
Main Phone Number (253) 939-3311
Call for information of daily mail and packages pickup / postage for phone transfers
Main Email: Wanita.courville@muckleshoot.nsn.us
(Note Please have all emails sent to this email for work purposes.)


Tribal Education Office

Contact Information

Service Hours: Closed to the public. Available by email and phone Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm

Joseph Martin, Tribal Education Officer
Phone:(253) 261-2914
Email: joseph.martin@muckleshoot.nsn.us    

Cathy Calvert, Assistant Tribal Education Officer
Phone: (253) 204-1013
Email: cathy.calvert@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Muckleshoot Tribal School (MTS)
All are available by phone and e-mail
Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Hours of Operations:
Kindergarten: Online instruction 8:30 am-5:30 pm
Elementary: Online instruction 9:00 am -12:00 pm
Middle School: Online instruction 9:00 am-12:00 pm
High School: Online instruction 9:00 am-12:00 pm
Support Services: Individual appointments available 9:00 am-3:00 pm

Superintendent, John Lombardi

Phone: (206) 965-0915
Email: john.lombardi@muckleshoot.com

Elementary Principal, LaWonda Smith-Marshall
Phone: (253) 294-0218
Email: lawonda.smith@muckleshoot.com

Secondary Principal and Technology Needs:

Jay Hirst
Phone: (703) 587-8506
Email: jay.hirst@muckleshoot.com 

Director of Student Services, Heather Scheidt
Phone: (253) 329-8178
Email: heather.scheidt@muckleshoot.com

Online Learning Support:
mtsonlinesupport@Muckleshoot.com

Early Childhood/Support Services (Birth to 3)
Closed to the public. Available by email and phone Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm

Charlene Burgess, Early Childhood Director
Phone:  (253) 326-1594
Email: charlene.burgess@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Muckleshoot Indian Tribe Head Start (MELA)
Patty Eningowuk, Early Childhood Director 
Hours of Operation: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Phone: (253) 391-0968
Email: Head.Start@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Muckleshoot Child Development Center (MCDC)
Lonna Swanson, Managing Director  
Open for services (Monday -Friday 6 am- 6 pm) pm)                                                           
Phone: (253) 288-2044 
Email: lonna.swanson@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Muckleshoot Child Care Development Fund (CCDF)  
Closed to the Public.
Available by email and phone Monday thru Friday 8 am to 5 pm
Julia Anderson, Program Manager
Phone: (253) 876-3079
julia.anderson@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Provider Contact Person: Monalisa Garcia
Phone: (253) 876-3224
monalisa.mendoza@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Tribal College:

Service Hours: Closed to the public. Available by email and phone
Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm

Adult and Higher Education /Scholarship:
Executive Director Denise Bill
Contact Information: (253) 876.3345
Email:denise.bill@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Scholarship:
Closed to the Public.  Available via email or phone.
Hours of Operation 8am - 5 pm
Amy Castaneda, Financial Aid Manager
Phone: (253) 294-8032
Email: ScholarshipsDept@Muckleshoot.nsn.us

Scholarship-Career Advising:
Closed to the public, Available via Email, or Phone
Denise Bill
Phone: (253) 876-2830
Email: ScholarshipsDept@Muckleshoot.nsn.us

Private School Assistance Program (PSAP):
Denise Bill
Hours: 8 am-5 pm
Phone: (253) 876-2830
Email: ScholarshipsDept@Muckleshoot.nsn.us

MTC—NT Plus or MTC Office:
Vicky Murray, CTE Advisor
Phone: (253) 876-3305
Email: Vicky.Murray@Muckleshoot.nsn.us

MTC—NT Plus Instructors:
Closed to Public.
Available via email only Monday-Friday from 12:00p-5:00p
Contacts: Andrew Bruce or Miguel Arrequin
Email: Andrew.Bruce@Muckleshoot.nsn.us
Email: Miguel.Arrequin@Muckleshoot.nsn.us

College and Career Education Opportunities Program (CCEOP)
Closed until further notice.


Elders Complex

Closed to the public

Staff will be onsite Monday thru Friday 9am to 3pm to for the following services:

  • Home Delivery Meal Program
  • Delivery of (Food Voucher, Kindling, Traditional Medicine, Toilet Paper, Sanitary Wipes, and Food Baskets)
  • Medical Transports Only

Family Resource Center - (253) 876-3336 - Renae Anderson Ward or Alex James

ResourceDept@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Open on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm and

Tuesday and Thursday from 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Services Available:

  • Delivery Preferred: Food Bank and Personal Hygiene Items
  • Emergency Assistance (Emergency, Fire, and Hospital)
  • April Commodes will be Delivered
  • Senior Assistance, Tax Fund Energy, and LIHEAP

The following buildings and departments are closed to the public until further notice:

  1. Youth Facilities
  2. Teen Center
  3. Family Support Center
  4. Emergency Management Building
  5. Veterans Building
  6. Language Building
  7. Cultural Arts Building
  8. Carving Shed
  9. Muckleshoot Child and Family Services Building
  10. Tribal Transit & Fleet Department
  11. Spritual Gathering Buildings